Mourne Mountain Marathon 1979 – 2023, most events entered				
	Total	First	Latest	
Name	events	Year	Year	Comment
Brian Layton	30	1993	2023	Brian has competed in every event from 1993 to date.
Clive Coffey	27	1995	2023	Competed in every event since 1995, with exception of 2016.
Noel Larkin	25	1993	2021	Competed most years since 1993, usually with his brother Jim
Barry Spence	24	1999	2023	Every event since 1999.
Fred Hamond	23	1986	2010	Regular competitor from 1986 to 2010.
Trevor Wilson	23	1995	2023	Insparer competition main 2500 to 2020.
Peter Turkington	22	1990	2020	
Billy Reed	21	1990	2023	
Stephanie Pruzina	21	1990	2023	Most events by a female competitor
Neil Walker	20	1996	2023	Most years since 1996.
Jim Larkin	20	1998	2022	Usually with his brother Noel.
				Osually with his prother Noel.
Mike Nangle	20	1991	2021	5'
Deon McNeilly	20	1984	2020	First entry was 1984, second was 1995, 8 wins in Elite class
Paul Conway	20	1993	2019	Competed most years since 1993. Break from 2010 to 2014.
Keith Dalzell	20	1989	2023	
Paul Mahon	19	2000	2023	
David Sedgley	19	1998	2017	Competed every year from 1998 to 2017.
George Woods	19	1993	2014	Most years 1993-2014.
John Shaw	19	1998	2019	Most years since 1998.
Patrick Butler	18	2003	2022	a.k.a. Paddy, Trixie, Fatrick + Lardy
Declan McGrellis	18	1997	2023	
Ciaran McGrath	18	1988	2021	Every year 1988 to 1999. Comeback in 2014!
Ricky Cowan	18	1988	2010	
John Kirker	17	1993	2011	All with Stephen Campbell
Stephen Campbell	17	1993	2011	All with John Kirker
Dave Ewart	17	1990	2009	Most years 1990 to 2009
Ivor Wilkinson	17	1988	2009	
Jonathan McCloy	16	2003	2022	
Ronan Cormacain	16	2003	2022	a.k.a. Titchy, Dr Hugh Jass
Tommy Begley	16	1989	2021	a.ma. Henry, 51 Hagii 3033
John Williams	16	1989	2018	First 2 entries much earlier, may not be same John Williams?
Derek Palmer	16	1995	2013	That 2 chickes much earlier, may not be same some williams:
Louis Latimer	16	1989	2010	
Roy Purvis	16	1989	2009	
	16	1999	2003	All with Parry Change
Greg McComb	16	1999		All with Barry Spence
Alan Richardson	_		2023	
John Adgey	16	1986	2023	
Craig Fairless	15	2000	2022	
Ivan Park	15	1993	2020	
Gerry Kingston	15	1983	2020	
lan Taylor	15	1983	2020	
Gerald Mahon	15	2002	2019	All but one with Mike Nangle
Stephen Wilson	15	1992	2018	There might be more than one Stephen Wilson?
Arnold Huddleston	15	1989	2015	
Dave Wilson	15	1994	2012	
Warren Campbell	15	1991	2012	
Brian Cook	15	1993	2011	
Peter Rafferty	15	2009	2023	Continuous run from 2009, all with Paddy Mackrell
Paddy Mackrell	15	2009	2023	Continuous run from 2009, all with Peter Rafferty
Ray Johnstone	15	2009	2023	Continuous run from 2009
Alan Elwood	15	2008	2023	
Colin Brennan	15	2003	2023	
Michael Hunter	15	1994	2023	
Jim McCormick	15	1992	2023	
		-552		1