Mourne Mountain Marathon 1979 – 2021, most events entered				
	Total	First	Latest	
Name	events	Year	Year	Comment
Brian Layton	28	1993	2021	Brian has competed in every event from 1993 to date.
Clive Coffey	25	1995	2021	Competed in every event since 1995, with exception of 2016.
Noel Larkin	25	1993	2021	Competed most years since 1993, usually with his brother Jim
Fred Hamond	23	1986	2010	Regular competitor from 1986 to 2010.
Barry Spence	22	1999	2021	Every event since 1999.
Peter Turkington	22	1990	2020	
Trevor Wilson	21	1995	2021	
Jim Larkin	20	1993	2021	Usually with his brother Noel.
Mike Nangle	20	1991	2021	
Billy Reed	20	1990	2021	
Deon McNeilly	20	1984	2020	First entry was 1984, second was 1995, 8 wins in Elite class
Paul Conway	20	1993	2019	Competed most years since 1993. Break from 2010 to 2014.
Stephanie Pruzina	19	1990	2021	Most events by a female competitor
David Sedgley	19	1998	2017	Competed every year from 1998 to 2017.
George Woods	19	1993	2014	Most years 1993-2014.
John Shaw	19	1998	2019	Most years since 1998.
Neil Walker	19	1996	2018	Most years since 1996.
Ciaran McGrath	18	1988	2021	Every year 1988 to 1999. Comeback in 2014!
Keith Dalzell	18	1989	2021	
Paul Mahon	18	2000	2021	
Ricky Cowan	18	1988	2010	
Patrick Butler	17	2003	2021	a.k.a. Paddy, Trixie, Fatrick + Lardy
Dave Ewart	17	1990	2009	Most years 1990 to 2009
Ivor Wilkinson	17	1988	2009	
John Kirker	17	1993	2011	All with Stephen Campbell
Stephen Campbell	17	1993	2011	All with John Kirker
Declan McGrellis	16	1997	2021	
Tommy Begley	16	1989	2021	
Derek Palmer	16	1995	2011	
John Williams	16	1989	2018	First 2 entries much earlier, may not be same John Williams?
Louis Latimer	16	1989	2010	
Roy Purvis	16	1989	2009	
Jonathan McCloy	15	2003	2021	
Ronan Cormacain	15	2003	2021	a.k.a. Titchy, Dr Hugh Jass
Arnold Huddleston	15	1989	2015	
Brian Cook	15	1993	2011	
Dave Wilson	15	1994	2012	
Gerald Mahon	15	2002	2019	All but one with Mike Nangle
Gerry Kingston	15	1983	2020	
Ian Taylor	15	1983	2020	
Ivan Park	15	1993	2020	
Stephen Wilson	15	1992	2018	There might be more than one Stephen Wilson?
Warren Campbell	15	1991	2012	
Molua Donohoe	14	1988	2021	All with Ciaran McGrath
Pauline O'Hara	14	1995	2021	2nd most events by a female competitor
Greg McComb	14	1999	2021	All with Barry Spence
Craig Fairless	14	2000	2021	
David Kerr	14	1986	2018	
David Somerville	14	2004	2017	
Doug Corrie	14	1986	2004	
Gary Walker	14	1985	2009	
Jim McCormick	14	1992	2020	
Joe Lalor	14	1994	2010	
John Adgey	14	1986	2005	
Jonathon Smith	14	1998	2016	
Paul McElkerney	14	1990	2010	
Philip McGavock	14	1997	2020	
Tom Greig	14	1994	2011	